7th Reigate Scout Group - Who Are We...

Welcome to the 7th Reigate Scout Group’s website. We’re based in Timperley Gardens, Redhill, Surrey and we offer challenge and adventure for young people aged 6-18.

Want to know more? Have a look around and get in touch – we’d love to see you join our adventure!

6 - 8

Beaver Scouts are the youngest section of the Scouting family. Beavers are usually aged between six and eight years old, though they can be as young as five and three quarters.

8 - 10 1/2

Cub Scouts are young people aged between 8 and 10 1/2, who make up the second section of the Scouting family, between Beavers and Scouts.

10 1/2 - 14

Scouts are the third section of the Scouting movement. From the first experimental camp for 20 boys in 1907, the movement now has an estimated 28 million members worldwide, and in the UK alone there are over 499,000 boys and girls involved in Scouting.

14 - 17

Explorer Units are the fourth Section of the Scouting family after Beavers, Cubs and Scouts. Explorer Scouts are young people aged between 14 and 18 years old.